Teens

  Find all the news about Teen events at Sun Prairie Public Library on Facebook!
  And on Instagram too!

 

What's Coming Up??

 

Mystery Grab Bag Crafts
Thursday, January 25, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Make something beautiful, or make something crazy! It all depends on what's in your grab bag! Meet us in the Library Community Room for crafty crazy fun for teens in 6th-12th grade.

 

Teen Movie Night
Exclusively for teens in 6th-12th grade! Join us on the first Thursday of each month, Jan-May, at 6:00-8:30 p.m. in the Community Room for a movie. Popcorn provided. Movies will be PG or PG-13. Movies will be announced.


Thursday, February 1, 6:00-8:30 p.m. The movie will be COOL RUNNINGS (just in time for the Olympics!)
Thursday, March 1, 6:00-8:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 5, 6:00-8:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 3, 6:00-8:30 p.m.

 

Teen Book Club
Teen Book Club is moving to the first Saturday of the each month, Jan-May, at 2:00-3:30 p.m. Just for teens in grades 6 through 12! Join us for books, snacks, and fun. New members are always welcome. We will meet in the Library Conference Room.

For February we are reading All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely AND Lucy and Linh by Alice Pung. Copies are available at the Children's Desk.

Saturday, February 3, 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 3, 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 7, 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 5, 2:00-3:30 p.m.

 

Teen Board Gaming
Board game fun for teens in 6th-12th grade! Play games, or create your own! Join us in the Library Community Room for games and snacks. We will meet on the second Thursday of each month, Jan-May, from 6:00-8:00 p.m. in the Library Community Room.

Thursday, February 8, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 8, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 12, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 10, 6:00-8:00 p.m.


 

Teen Minute to Win It Olympics
Thursday, February 15, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Compete to be the best, in under a minute! Teens in grades 6-12 can participate in the silliest "Olympic" challenges around. Get ready to laugh! Meet us in the Library Community Room.

 

And lots of other great programs--watch here for details about buttonmaking, craft days, LEGOS, photography, and more!

 

Great Teen Reads - Teen Book Lists
Don't know what to read next? Check out one of our many different books lists for ideas!

 

Have an idea for a new teen program? Call or email Melissa!
608-825-0701 or mcarollo@sunlib.org

 

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2018