Teen Services - for teens in 6th-12th grade

Summer Reading Program

image of Beanstack logo, link to SPPL Beanstack
June 1 - August 22

We'll be using Beanstack again this year! Create your account now, if you don't already have one.
For more information, CLICK HERE

Teen Only Discord Server!

Come hang out in our new Discord server! Fill out this form, and Melissa will email you a link to join! (please remember to give Melissa a couple of days if you fill it out over the weekend)

 

Online Programs

Teen Creativity Club - Returns June 17
Join Melissa on Zoom for Creativity Club! Supplies will be provided ahead of time. Registration is required. Click here to register. This program is for teens in 6th - 12th grade.
Thursday, June 17 from 2-4
Thursday, July 1 from 2-4
Thursday, July 15 from 2-4
Thursday, July 29 from 2-4
Thursday, August 12 from 2-4

Teen Gaming with Melissa - Returns June 18
Melissa wants to play Among Us and Jackbox games! Game with Melissa on Zoom on Fridays at 2:00. Registration required for each session and space is limited. Email Melissa at mcarollo at sunlib.org to register. This program is for teens in 6th-12th grade.
Friday, June 18 from 2-4
Friday, June 25 from 2-4
Friday, July 2 from 2-4
Friday, July 9 from 2-4
Friday, July 16 from 2-4
Friday, July 23 from 2-4
Friday, July 30 from 2-4
Friday, August 6 from 2-4
Friday, August 13 from 2-4
Friday, August 20 from 2-4

Teen D&D Online 
If you're a teen in 6th-12th grade and want to play online D&D, email Melissa at mcarollo at sunlib.org. Our summer 2021 sessions are full. We are currently gathering interested players for our fall 2021 sessions. Space is limited.

Digital Escape Rooms
Love Escape Rooms? We've compiled some Digital Escape Rooms here! Give them a try! 

 

Teen and Tween Book Clubs Online

The Sun Prairie Public Library has two books clubs for those in 6th grade - 12th grade. Teens entering 6th grade in fall 2021 are eligible for the summer session. Please visit our Book Club page to choose the book club that best fits you. Registration is required. New members are always welcome! Call or email Melissa to register. 608-825-0701 or mcarollo at sunlib.org

Great Teen Reads

Don't know what to read next? Want to try something new? Check out one of our booklists for ideas!

 

General Info

Looking for information on upcoming programs? Please see our online calendar.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram! Search for #spplteens!

Get program updates in your email! Join our MailChimp mailing list here.

 

Librarian's Choice